Follow me:
Listen on:

”All Around The World”

Play episode

In this episode, we discuss recordings of “Bach: The Art of Life” by Daniil Trifonov, “Barber & Ives: String Quartets” by the Escher String Quartet, “Winter” (Xiaogang Ye) by the Royal Scottish National Orchestra / Gilbert Varga / José Serebrier, “Feel the Love” by Farnell Newton, “Northern Journey” by Manuel Dunkel, and “Moniuszko Jazz” by Piotr Baron.


The Adult Music Podcast is featured in:

Feedspot’s Top 40 Jazz Podcasts


Episode 44 Deezer Playlist


“Bach: The Art of Life” (Deutsche Grammophon)

Daniil Trifonov


“Barber & Ives: String Quartets” (BIS)

Escher String Quartet


“Winter” (BIS)

Shenyang (bass-baritone), Sharon Bezaly (flute), Wei Lu (violin), Noriko Ogawa (piano)

Royal Scottish National Orchestra, Royal Scottish National Orchestra Chorus, Gilbert Varga, José Serebrier


“Feel the Love” (Posi-Tone Records)

Farnell Newton


“Northern Journey” (Eclipse Music)

Manuel Dunkel


“Moniuszko Jazz” (Polskie Radio)

Piotr Baron





More from this show